Cullman County Commission on Aging tree logo Cullman County Alabama Seal
Vendors, sponsors, entertainers interested in presenting or performing for the Cullman County Seniors? Please click this image and tell our special projects coordinator about your product, or email to:

Events

  • Senior Easter Egg Hunt at the Sportsman Lake Park Veterans Memorial.
    Wednesday, April 13, 2022, at 10am. Click here for more information!
  • Senior Fishing Day at Hanceville Veteran's Memorial Park.
    Friday, April 22, 2022, Registrtaion begins at 8am. Weigh in
    is at 11am. Click here for more information!
  • Strawberry Festival Senior Day - Friday, May 6, 2022, 9am to 1pm.
    Active Adult Center's Event. Contact Stephanie Neal at 256-734-4803
    for information.
  • Senior Shindig will take place at Fairview Town Park on Friday, May 13, 2022,
    9am to 1pm.
  • Older Americans Day a NARCOG event will be at the Hanceville
    Civic Center on Friday, May 20, 2022 from 9am to 1pm. Contact
    Justin Graves for information at 1-800-243-5463

 
 

Announcements


QR code to sign up for Cullman County Notification System
Scan to Sign Up!!!
Cullman County Notification System is now available... Free and easy sign up for local emergency, severe weather, special events, and event traffic alerts sent to your phone (text or voice) and/or email. Text "CULLMANALERT" to 69310 to join in. Or, you can find many more options available at https://tinyurl.com/579xj5wd.

To stop receiving alerts, text "STOP" to 69310.



Our Full-Time Senior Centers will be closed the upcoming dates:

  • Monday, February 21, 2022, President's Day
  • Friday, April 15, 2022, Good Friday
  • Monday, May 30, 2022, Memorial Day
  • Monday, June 6, 2022, Jefferson Davis' Birthday
  • Monday, June 20, 2022, Juneteenth (19th falls on Saturday)
  • Monday, July 4, 2022, Independence Day
  • Monday, September 5, 2022, Labor Day
  • Monday, October 10, 2022, Columbus Day/Fraternal Day/American Indian Heritage Day
  • Friday, November 11, 2022, Veterans Day
  • Thursday, November 24, 2022, Thanksgiving Day
  • **Friday, November 25, 2022, Day after Thanksgiving upon designation by the Governor
  • Monday, December 26, 2022, Christmas (Christmas Day falls on Sunday)